Messi wins Ballon d’Or For The 6th Time


Lionel Messi has been crowned the winner of the 2019 Ballon d’Or, claiming the coveted prize for the sixth time in his career.

The Barcelona superstar, widely considered the greatest player of all time, pipped Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk to the award at a ceremony in Paris.

Messi regains his place as the most decorated player in the history of the Ballon d’Or, moving one clear of Cristiano Ronaldo, who has won it five times.

Luka Modric’s triumph last year broke Messi and Ronaldo’s ten year duopoly of the trophy, which returns to the Argentine’s hands for the first time since 2015.

Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: limits in /home/zylofonm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 853

Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: groupby in /home/zylofonm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 853


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here