President Akufo-Addo To Host 2018 NSMQ Winners



Following the victory of St Peter’s SHS, President Akufo-Addo has promised to give them a heartwarming treat at the Jubilee House.

He extended the invitation through his Twitter handle


The Nkwatia-based SHS emerged winners of the 2018 edition of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ), beating close contenders, West African Secondary School (WASS), Adisadel College (ADISCO).


The keening contested competition saw over 400 schools engage in an outlandish display of articulate intellect. ADISCO also recorded their fourth consecutive appearance to the final stage of the competition.

WASS fought relentlessly through to the grand finale for the first time since their involvement in the annual contest.

The ultimate winners, PERSCO who won with 45 points with WASS and St Peter’s chalking 44 points and 39 points respectively.

The just-ended edition marked the 25th anniversary of the National Science and Maths Quiz dubbed, “Celebrating 25 years of promoting the study of Science and Mathematics in Senior High Schools”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here